Friday Faith

I’ve been fairly busy lately and haven’t felt to inclined to blog much. I though I would keep this Friday Faith section going because it seems whenever I open the good book I smile on the inside.

And whatever you do, do it heartily, as to the Lord and not to men, knowing that from the Lord you will receive the reward of the inheritance; for you serve the Lord Christ. But he who does wrong will be repaid for what he has done, and there is no partiality. Colossians 3:23-25 NKJV

Sometimes I wonder why I actually open up God’s word (today being one of those days). When I was looking for today’s passage in I opened my handy scripture reference text and looked under the section Things to Remember When. I scrolled down to the section which was titled Life is Unfair in the Workplace. And this was scripture noted. Talk about a punch in the face.

Work life is not always fair. What do you do when you are faced with an unfair situation? Do you bow down or do you do as the scripture says? All too often (me especially included) we bow down to the the pressure to find fairness in an unfair world. We tend to blame God for our unfortunate situations.

I think the key point is missed though. As in the scripture above, we tend to forget that we are not working for earthly gratification. Finding God’s will is our top priority.  So if you are in an unfortunate situation at work remember that God is your ultimate audience. I needed this today as much as anyone.

Find this verse at Youversion.com

Share

Posted in Faith. Tags: , . 3 Comments »

3 Responses to “Friday Faith”

  1. Guy Says:

    Good word Chad!

  2. Clint Says:

    In my line of work things are often unfair. There may be times when a senior ranking official makes a bonehead decision and the middle level down has to suffer from the consequences, while the one who made the bonehead decision reaps from the rewards. Yeah, its unfair. Although, I’ve come to realize that if I work for God, and not for some bonehead supervisor, I tend to feel better, be better and eventually, my performance will be noticed.

  3. Chad Arnold Says:

    The military is a different baby. They don’t have fair in their handbook. If I were you I would put this verse in my wallet or as the screen saver on my phone and read it everyday. Good luck brother. You have a mighty God on your side.


Leave a Reply

